Automatic License Management

DayBack admins can enable automatic license management in the "Users & Billing" section of DayBack settings:

When this switch is ON (green) any changes you make to the number of users in your group will be reflected on your bill right away. When this switch Is OFF (grey) you'll need to click "Manage Subscription" in order to increase or decrease the number of users available to your group.

Note that this kind of user management is not available in Salesforce.

Here are some examples of how this works when automatic license management is ON (green).

  • If you have 10 active users and click "Add Member," your account will be set to 11 users and you'll be charged a prorated year/month for the remaining period on your subscription for that one new user. (If you have credits available on your account--see below--that charge may be covered by a credit so it won't necessarily appear on your credit card/payment method.)
  • If you have 10 active users and mark one "inactive" (or delete one), your account will be set to 9 users and you'll receive a credit for a prorated year/month for the remaining period on your subscription for that one new user. Credits don't hit your credit card/payment method but are stored on your account and applied against future payments. So you wouldn't see a refund on your credit card, for example, your next month/year's payment would be a bit lower as a result of that credit.

For FileMaker developers, this feature can work alongside the automatic user creation in DayBack for FileMaker to create and bill for any users that visit the calendar, making user management completely automatic.

Still need help? Message Us Message Us